Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Latest News & Happenings: Forum 35 Press Releases

Forum 35 Welcomes 2018-2019 Executive Officers and Board of Directors

Friday, April 13, 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |
BATON ROUGE–On April 1, 2018, Forum 35 officially welcomed a newBoard of Directorsfor the 2018-2019 year. "As a group, we have varying opinions and work in different professions, but one thing we all have in common is a love for this community and a drive to make it better every single day," says Chelsea Borruano, VP of Communications.
Now over 300 members strong, Forum 35 has been striving to improve the quality of life in Baton Rouge for 25 years through its core pillars: Arts & Culture, Diversity, Leadership and Service. As an all-volunteer organization, their objective is to inspire young professionals to get involved in philanthropic activities while giving them an opportunity to develop leadership skills to become the future leaders of the Baton Rouge Community.
In her message to current and prospective members, President, Jessica Keasler had this to say, "'In every generation the few who make a difference are those who dare to imagine what others deem impossible.' I encourage all members, prospective members, corporate partners and community advocates to get involved with Forum 35 today and make your vision possible."
The 2018-2019 Executive Officers include:
President: Jessica Keasler, Terracon Consultants, Inc.
President-Elect: Jessica Trepagnier, Aetna Better Health of Louisiana
Treasurer: Brad Wilson, JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.
Secretary: Angela Schifani, Cat Haven, Inc.
Vice President of Development: Matt Zagotti, Ryan, LLC
Vice President of Communications: Chelsea Borruano, Gravel Road Marketing and BREC
Vice President of Individual Membership: Brandi Brown, Emprint/Moran Printing
Vice President of Arts & Culture: Chris Simoneaux, Assurance Financial
Vice President of Service: Andrea Jerabek, The Water Institute of the Gulf
Vice President of Leadership: Neva Butkus, Louisiana Budget Project
Vice President of Diversity: Monique Harris, L'Auberge
The 2018-2019 Board of Directors include:
Matt Adams,Louisiana Board of Regents
Franz Borghardt, Borghardt Law Firm
Ashley Bryant, Baton Rouge Physical Therapy Lake
Mathew Laborde, Elifin Realty
Meredith LaBorde, Capital Area United Way
Leland Moss, The Water Institute of the Gulf
Vijay Murugesan, CES USA CORP
Gregory Pogue, Red River Bank
Daniel Richard, Louisiana Scrap Metal
Laura Siu Nguyen, Laura Siu Planning & Events
Melissa Thompson, Baton Rouge Area Chamber
Jeffrey Wale, Louisiana Department of Justice
Forum 35 board members at the annual board retreat and training.

more Calendar

Civic Committee Meeting

Service Committee Meeting

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal